Open laptop… start typing… get distracted… (repeat 3x).  I don’t know about other bloggers, but for me, this is what happens.  I love to blog, love to write, love to share, but actually putting it down on “paper” (or in this case into my blog) is a totally different episode.

During this morning’s edition of perusing the internet and social media (aka my morning paper), I came across a quote that said: “Your Story Will Heal Someone”.  I put my scroller finger down and thought about that.  ‘Your Story’ doesn’t always have to be something traumatic that has happened to you, sometimes it could be daily struggles that you encounter that may parallel what someone else is going through.

THE BLOGGER'S STRUGGLE (1).png

I have lots of stories to share and will as I continue to develop this platform, but I think that in the context of today’s blog topic, it’s more a question of how bad do you want it?  I have been wanting to blog for ages.  Started. Stopped. Started. Stopped.  But this time, I said to myself, “Self, do it. Make it happen, the time is now.  If not now, then when?”  And that has really kept me focused.  It may seem easy if you don’t know what goes on behind the scenes but believe me, between figuring out what I want to discuss (after all, this

It may seem easy if you don’t know what goes on behind the scenes but believe me, between figuring out what I want to discuss (after all, this is ‘The Misc Etc Blog’. Everything is fair game!), to what graphic I want to include, etc.  Before you know it, quite some time may have passed.

So you might be asking, why Do or Die?  That’s a ‘lil dramatic, Deej isn’t it?  Actually, I mean it in the sense that if I don’t do it, my momentum, my drive, and ultimately this brand will die.  That’s definitely not the type of reputation I want to build for myself.  So each week, I make sure that I come here and say something meaningful, funny, uplifting, introspective so that my readers know I’m here with them.  Not just when I feel like it, but always.  It’s not always about YOU.  That’s the problem with everyone.  All they can see is me, me, me. I have people behind the scenes holding me accountable.  Telling me they came on the site and haven’t seen anything new.  Or that they went to my Instagram page hoping to see a new post.  They say the thing about successful people is that no one ever sees or remembers the struggle they endured to get to the top, they just remember them being at the top (I’m paraphrasing), but either way, I’m proud of myself.

If have a thought or dream or big idea, act on it as best you can.  You never know where it will land you.  Make sure you keep at it, kick the naysayers in the throat and keep digging away.  It’s Do or Die!

If this was helpful to you in any way, please feel free to share it.   Sharing is caring!

💟Deej

 

Leave a Reply

