Sweet! (1).png

Fingers flying,  Google tabs opened, and mind is spinning.  That combo can only mean one thing, I have finally decided to move full speed ahead on my brand, The Misc Etc.  It’s an idea I’ve had for quite some time, but was always waiting for the “right” moment.  But guess what, there is no RIGHT moment.

Recently I listened to a podcast called Hashtags & Stilettos.  Episode 1 was titled, Done is Better Than Perfect.  As I listened, the host talked about the amount of time that people wasted sitting around waiting for things to be perfect before making the first move in new ventures.  I kept thinking, wait a minute, is she talking to me? Can she see me? I was always waiting for the right content, or the right platform, or the right visuals.  But you know what?  Who cares?  The clock is ticking and my gray hairs are coming in, so this is as good a time as any.

Is it scary? Heck yea, because I’m the kind of person that really wants all of my ducks in a row before I take the first step.  But I have learned over time, that some of the most successful people just take the leap and if they fail, they fail fast.  Meaning, if you see it isn’t working out, don’t sit there and continue to drown.  Jump out of the water, dry yourself off and try a different swimming pool.  Right now I’m in the deep end without a swimsuit or a floaty, but I’m actually enjoying the process of trying to get to the shallow side.  I can say that I am proud of myself and feel so much like a GirlBOSS!  What a sweeeeet feeling!!!

Hang around and see how I make it out!

Always stay Misc Etc,

Deej💟

Leave a Reply

